Having A Purpose And Making It Happen

It is one thing to have a dream yet; it is another thing to make it happen. Our world does not recognize how much you have dreamed, or imagined rather; your ability to turn your dream into a reality. In this article or series, I would suggest 7 ways to help you accomplish your purpose in life.

First Series: Your Purpose

The word purpose is a very familiar word that we use daily that’s in school, in business and in other areas of our lives. According to the-free-dictionary:

Purpose can be defined as the reason for which anything is done, created, or exist. For example:
• The purpose of the new resort is to attract more tourist
• The purpose of a car is to enhance our mobility

Therefore, having heard about the word purpose or maybe you came across it somewhere,
what does it mean to you personally?
In my view, the word purpose begins when a man or woman discover who they are, and what they are destiny to be. Meaning…..
• The problems you are called to solve
• The solution you are meant to provide
• Most of all, the values you are adding to humanity thereby making our world a better place….

If purpose is that important, why do we need it?
In my search about why we need purpose, I came across this interesting quote from personalexcellence.co , the author said,
“Having a purpose gives you an entirely new latitude in life. It is like your secret access pass which unlocks benefits like fulfillment, happiness and success – things people spend their entire lives trying to seek.
What is important is to understand things like abundance, success, wealth, fulfillment, etc are the results of discovering and pursuing your purpose – as long as you find and live your purpose fully and truly, everything will fall into place. It is as simple as that.”

You may ask; how do I discover my purpose? Here are few questions to consider:
• What do you like doing?
• What are the things that give you joy or fulfillment whenever you do it?
• For example, even if there’s no financial attachment?
Your ability to answer above questions might be the first step towards discovering your purpose. In summary, having a purpose in life is what makes life to be more meaningful.

A word to ponder as you seek to discover your purpose ― Thomas Merton said:
“If you want to identify me, ask me not where I live, or what I like to eat, or how I comb my hair, but ask me what I am living for, in detail, ask me what I think is keeping me from living fully for the thing I want to live for.”

Finally, what happen after my purpose is discover? The answer to this question leads us to next series YOUR PLANNING/PREPARATION.

Leave a Reply

